Real Estate Marketer

99.98% Sagada Igorot

Everday Wanderer

Brewed Coffee Addict

Personal Blogger

Assessment Timeline

17700- No reporting or grading

1780- Yale University used a 4-oiunt scale grading system. The rate: optima, 2nd optima, inferiors, pejoves

1830- Harvard University made use of the first numerical scale which is a 20-point scale

1877- Harvard began classifying students into 6 divisions
1-   90 and above on a scale of 100
2-   2-75-90
3-   60-74
4-   50-59
5-   40-49
6-   Below 40

1897-Mount Holyoke University first used letter grade
A-   Excellent- 95-100
B-   Good- 85-94
C-   Fair-76-84
D-   Passed-75
E-   Failed-Below 75

1880-Schools used several grading systems

If you are a teacher, this site is for you:  More articles for teachers on this site.

Christian is a Marketing Communications practitioner based in Ortigas Center. In the past eight years, he has passionately worked with real estate, software, and IT service brands. To get in touch, please shoot at email to [email protected]

Contact Me

A bottle of beer?

Ortigas Center/Pasig

Give me a call

0943.308.5100 (SUN)

Drop me an Email

[email protected]